The Geographic Information Systems (GIS) staff is mandated by Idaho Code to map over 1,245 different taxing districts comprised of more than 3,288 tax code areas (TCA), to ensure that all areas are in compliance with Idaho Statutes and the Tax Commission’s Administrative Rules, and that property taxes are administered fairly and equitably.

Introduction to GIS and TCA Data

How to Documentation

Taxing Districts

Entities with authority
to levy a property tax

Data and Maps

Downloadable data and maps

Tax Code Areas

Unique entities known
as a Tax Code Area (TCA)

GIS Resources

Learn more about GIS with these educational resources

Proposed Annexations

Proposed changes to the counties


Learn with our GIS resources

Historical Documents

View ordinances and other documentation

Contact Us

Contact our GIS department