Idaho State Tax Commission

Idaho State Tax Commission

Tax Code Area GIS Data

District boundary changes and annexations submitted to the State Tax Commission throughout a calendar year will actually take effect during the next calendar year. For example, requests submitted to the Tax Commission during the calendar year 2017 will take effect in the calendar year 2018.

No change counties

No district boundraries were altered in these counties (effective Jan. 1, 2017): Adams, Bear Lake, Boundary, Butte, Camas, Caribou, Clark, Franklin, Fremont, Gem, Lemhi, Lewis, Lincoln, Oneida, Owyhee, Power, Washington.


All county .shp files listed below are provided as a single statewide dataset.

  • Statewide data is in Idaho Transverse Mercator (IDTM83).
  • Metadata for the statewide dataset may be viewed after downloading the .zip file.
  • Tax Code Area (TCA) data may be selected for an individual county and year. The data may be viewed or downloaded by clicking on the filename displayed in the Access column below.

Return to top of page

Last updated March 7, 2017