Idaho State Tax Commission

Idaho State Tax Commission

Property Tax Reduction

If you're a qualified Idaho homeowner, you might be eligible for the Property Tax Reduction (PTR) program. You could reduce property taxes from $150 to $1,320 on your home and up to one acre of land.

Apply for PTR through your county assessor's office. Read more about PTR in this brochure:

The Tax Commission and county assessors administer this program. Apply through the county assessor's office. The PTR brochure includes guidelines and how to file. For more information, contact your county assessor's office or call us at (208) 334-7736.

Laws and rules

Learn more about property tax reduction.

Laws and rules are housed on an external website.

Page last updated Dec. 12, 2017. Last full review of page: Dec. 12, 2017.

The information on this site is for general guidance only. Tax laws are complex and change regularly. We can't cover every circumstance in our website guides. We work to provide current and accurate information on our website. But some information could have technical inaccuracies or typographical errors. If there's a conflict between current tax law and the information on our website, current tax law will govern.