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Form 910 — Instructions
Withholding Payment

Payment Requirements. If your account filing 
cycle is monthly, semimonthly, quarterly, or 
annually, you must pay the withheld Idaho income 
taxes electronically or with a Form 910, Idaho 
Withholding Payment Voucher. All payments are 
due on or before the due date as shown in the due 
date table below.
Please include the Form 910 with your check or 
money order to ensure your account is properly 
credited. If you didn’t withhold income taxes, you 
must file a "zero" payment.

Zero Payments. You can file zero payments in 
one of the following ways:
1. Through our website at tax.idaho.gov/epay, 

either through quickpay or a Taxpayer Access 
Point (TAP) account. 

2. By electronic funds transfer (EFT). (See below.)
3. By using a Form 910 and entering a "0" in 

the "Payment Amount" box. Mail it to: Idaho 
State Tax Commission, PO Box 76, Boise, ID 
83707-0076.

Electronic payments. There's no fee when paying 
by ACH Debit. If you pay by credit card or e-check, 
our third-party provider will charge a convenience 
fee. American Express, Discover, MasterCard, 
and Visa are accepted. To make credit/debit card, 
e-check, and ACH Debit payments, use TAP at 
tax.idaho.gov. For more information, visit our 
E-Pay page at tax.idaho.gov/epay.  

Check Payment. Make your check or money order 
payable to the Idaho State Tax Commission. Don't staple 
your check to your return or send a check stub.

Payments of $100,000 or more. Idaho law requires 
you to use ACH Debit or ACH credit (electronic funds 
transfer) when making payments of $100,000 or more. 
If you file a paper return, indicate on the return that 
you paid by one of these methods. If you're making an 
electronic funds transfer for the first time, read more 
at tax.idaho.gov/epay. To request our "ACH Credit 
Addenda and Bank Information" form, email us at 
eft@tax.idaho.gov or fax (208) 334-7625.

Change of Mailing Address. If the address on your form 
is incorrect, check the "Mailing Address Change" box on 
Form 910 and provide your new address.

New Owner. If you're a new owner of a business, 
don't use a form from a previous owner. Accounts 
aren't transferable. You can apply for a new withholding 
account by completing an Idaho Business Registration at 
tax.idaho.gov/ibr.

Cancel Account. If you want to cancel your account, 
check the "Cancel Account" box on your Form 910.

Signature. You must sign your Form 910.

2024 Form 910 Due Date Table
Monthly Payment Period Due Date Payment Period Due Date Payment Period Due Date

1/1
4/1
7/1

10/1

–
–
–
–

1/31
4/30
7/31

10/31

2/20
5/20
8/20

11/20

2/1
5/1
8/1

11/1

–
–
–
–

2/28
5/31
8/31

11/30

3/20
6/20
9/20

12/20

3/1
6/1
9/1

12/1

–
–
–
–

3/31
6/30
9/30

12/31

4/22
7/22

10/21
1/21/2025

Semimonthly Payment Period Due Date Payment Period Due Date Payment Period Due Date

1/1
2/16
4/1

5/16
7/1

8/16
10/1

11/16

–
–
–
–
–
–
–
–

1/15
2/28
4/15
5/31
7/15
8/31

10/15
11/30

1/22
3/5

4/22
6/5

7/22
9/5

10/21
12/5

1/16
3/1

4/16
6/1

7/16
9/1

10/16
12/1

–
–
–
–
–
–
–
–

1/31
3/15
4/30
6/15
7/31
9/15

10/31
12/15

2/5
3/20
5/6

6/20
8/5

9/20
11/5

12/20

2/1
3/16
5/1

6/16
8/1

9/16
11/1

12/16

–
–
–
–
–
–
–
–

2/15
3/31
5/15
6/30
8/15
9/30

11/15
12/31

2/20
4/5

5/20
7/5

8/20
10/7

11/20
1/6/2025

Quarterly Payment Period Due Date Annual Payment Period Due Date

1/1
4/1
7/1

10/1

–
–
–
–

3/31
6/30
9/30

12/31

4/30
7/31

10/31
1/31/2025

1/1 – 12/31 1/31/2025
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Form 910 — Instructions (continued)          

Contact us:
In the Boise area: (208) 334-7660 | Toll free: (800) 972-7660

Hearing impaired (TDD) (800) 377-3529
tax.idaho.gov/contact

Penalty. If you don't file your withholding payment on 
or before the due date, you owe a penalty of 5% (.05) 
of the tax due for each month that goes by until the 
payment is made. If you made a payment on time but 
underpaid the tax, the tax due is subject to a penalty 
of one-half percent (.05% or .005) of the tax due for 
each month that goes by until the payment is made. 
The minimum penalty is $10. The maximum penalty 
is 25% (.25) of the tax due.

Interest. Interest accrues on late payments from the 
due date until paid. Rates are as follows:

1/1/2024 – 12/31/2024, 6% per year
1/1/2023 – 12/31/2023, 5% per year 
1/1/2022 – 12/31/2022, 3% per year
1/1/2021 – 12/31/2021, 2% per year

Rounding Amounts. Round the amounts on Form 
910 to the nearest whole dollar. Round down if 
under 50 cents, round up if 50 cents or more. 

Payment Amount. In the "Payment Amount" box 
on the Form 910, enter the amount of Idaho income 
tax withheld from the wages paid to your employees 
during the payment period, plus any penalty and 
interest you may owe. Pay this amount. 

Monthly Filers. Payment is due on or before 
the 20th day of the month following the payment 
period as shown in the due date table. Payments 
made throughout the year must be reconciled on 
Form 967, Idaho Annual Withholding Report, at the 
end of the year.

Semimonthly Filers. Semimonthly filers pay the taxes 
withheld based on a twice-monthly reporting period. 

The first period begins on the 1st of the month and 
ends on the 15th of the month, with payment due 
by the 20th of the same month. The second period 
begins on the 16th of the month and ends on the last 
day of the month, with payment due by the 5th of 
the following month. Payments made throughout the 
year must be reconciled on Form 967, Idaho Annual 
Withholding Report, at the end of the year.

Quarterly Filers. Payment is due by the last day of 
the month following the payment period as shown in 
the due date table. Payments made throughout the 
year must be reconciled on Form 967, Idaho Annual 
Withholding Report, at the end of the year.

Annual Filers. Payment is due by the last day of 
January. Payments must be reconciled on Form 967, 
Idaho Annual Withholding Report, at the end of the 
year.

Farmers. Farmers who are required to file with the 
Idaho Department of Labor are required to pay the 
taxes withheld on a quarterly basis using Form 910, 
but can choose to pay the taxes withheld on a monthly 
basis. Farmers not required to file with the Idaho 
Department of Labor can pay the taxes withheld on 
a yearly basis using Form 910. They also have the 
option to pay the taxes withheld on either a monthly or 
quarterly basis using Form 910. For more information 
on the Department of Labor's reporting requirement, 
contact the Department of Labor.


