Form PTE-01 — Instructions
Income Tax Withheld for a Nonresident Individual Owner
of a Pass-through Entity

General Information

A pass-through entity (entity), as defined in Idaho Code section 63-3006C, includes a partnership, limited liability company

taxed as a partnership, an S corporation, a trust, or an estate.

An entity transacting business in Idaho must withhold income tax for nonresident individual owners who:

» Have distributable income of $1,000 or more for the tax year

e Aren’tincluded in a composite return
* Haven't filed an Idaho Nonresident Owner Agreement or

¢ Aren’t a corporation, partnership, trust, or an estate

Send payment with completed Forms PTE-01 for the above individuals. Don’t send payment with the entity return.

PTE-01 Tax Payment Instructions (Withholding)
Calculate the amount of income tax you must pay to the Idaho State Tax Commission. Multiply the owner’s share of
Idaho-source distributable income by 6.5%. This includes guaranteed payments reportable to Idaho as Idaho taxable

income.

Complete Form PTE-01 with the owner’s name as it will be shown on the owner’s individual income tax return.

In the Amount Paid box, enter the amount of income tax withheld on the owner’s Idaho-source income. Enter the
owner’s name, address, and Social Security number in the spaces provided.

Grantor trusts and disregarded entities will complete the bottom row and provide the name and Social Security number

of the individual reporting the withholding tax.

How to Pay

To pay online, visit tax.idaho.gov/epay. You can pay using EFT, ACH Debit, ACH Credit, credit/debit cards, or e-checks.

If you're making a payment of $100,000 or more, you must use ACH Debit or ACH Credit.

You can send a single payment for a maximum of 250 PTE-01 vouchers. For example, if you're making withholding
payments for 300 individual owners, you would send two checks: one with 250 PTE-01 vouchers and a second check
with the remaining 50 PTE-01 vouchers.

You must pay the total amount of income tax required to be withheld. If your payment isn’t postmarked or electronically

submitted by April 18, 2022, we’ll charge penalty and interest on the amount due.

Check Payments. Make your check or money order payable to the Idaho State Tax Commission. Don’t staple your

check to your voucher or send a check stub.

Mail voucher and payment to: Idaho State Tax Commission, PO Box 83784, Boise ID 83707-3784.

Form PTE-01 — Voucher

Contact us:
In the Boise area: (208) 334-7660 | Toll free: (800) 972-7660

Hearing impaired (TDD) (800) 377-3529
tax.idaho.gov/contact

Income Tax Withheld for a Nonresident
Individual Owner of a Pass-through Entity  Boise ID 83707-3784

Mail to:

Idaho State Tax Commission
PO Box 83784

This payment is for tax year: 20

Tax Code
01

Tran Code

12

Amount Paid

$ 00

Owner’s first name and initial

Owner’s last name

Owner’s Social Security number

Owner’s current mailing address (number, street, and apartment number)

City

State

ZIP code

Entity business name

Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN)

Entity email address

Complete if applicable. The owner is a grantor trust or disregarded entity and the income is reported by:

Name

Social Security number
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