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If you organize an event where two or more retailers
sell or exchange their products and any related services,
you’re considered a “promoter” and your event is
considered a “promoter-sponsored event.”

Some examples of promoter-sponsored events include
bazaars, swap meets, flea markets, gun shows, fairs, or
organized yard sales not held at the seller’s residence.

Retailers can be businesses, individuals, or even

nonprofit organizations that sell, or make it known

that they sell, a product or related service. A retailer is

someone who:

e Sells or rents a tangible item, (see Idaho Code 63-
3610)

e Charges admission, or

e Charges a fee for the use of tangible personal property
or a facility for recreation

Your responsibilities as a promoter

e Before your event, obtain a Form ST-124 for each of
your participants. You can get forms by going to
tax.idaho.gov/pse2 on our website.

e Complete Section A, Promoter’s Information.

e FEach participant must then complete Sections B and C,
Participant’s Information and Sales Tax Declaration.

e Before your event starts, you should collect a copy of
the Form ST-124 — with Sections B and C completed
— from each of your participants.

e Send these copies to the Tax Commission within 10
days of the start of the event. The address is on the
form. (If any participants refuse to complete the form,
you must supply their name and contact information in
lieu of the form copy.)

e For each copy where the participant has marked
the YES box (“YES, I need this temporary seller’s
permit”), you can claim a $1 tax credit on your Idaho
income tax return.
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The Form ST-124, Idaho Sales Tax Declaration

See below for an example of what this form looks like. This
form allows your retailers to collect and report sales taxes,
or indicate that they already have a seller’s permit or that
they’re not selling anything that requires sales tax to be
charged. (Note that churches and nonprofits are responsible
for collecting sales tax on retail sales.)

You can request ST-124 form online at tax.idaho.gov/pse2
or by calling (208) 334-7660 in Boise or (800) 972-7660
toll free.

There is no fee for this form. However, the ST-124s are
numbered, so please return the extras or let us know if you
don’t use all the forms you’ve requested.

Penalties

Regardless of the language in your contract with vendors,
promoters must distribute the ST-124 forms. You may be
charged a penalty of $25 per participant (to a maximum of
$1,000) for not submitting Form ST-124 for any event at
which you are the promoter.

Questions

If you have any questions, go to our website at tax.idaho.
gov/psel, visit one of our local offices, or call (208) 334-
7575 in Boise or (800) 972-7660 toll free.

Other tax requirements

Whether you’re in business for yourself, or you represent

a corporation or partnership, you’ll need to file an Idaho
income tax return if your gross income from Idaho meets
the filing requirement. If you have employees in Idaho, you
may also need to file and pay employee taxes.
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ST-124 IDAHO SALES TAX DECLARATION
EFO00021 for Promoter-sponsored Events
10-0e Must be completed legibly for all pages. No. 387501P
" Section A: Promoter’s Information "\ (" Section B: Participant’s Information N
Name:
Name: DBA (if applicable):
Email: Phone:
Event name: Email
Street address:
Event location:
Mailing address:
Event begins/ends: City, state, ZIP:
\ J \City, state, ZIP-

" Section C: Sales Tax Declaration {check “YES” or “NO” and complete any requeste

[ 1YES, | need this temporary seller's permit. [ TNO, | don't need this temporal
At this event | will be selling . because | have an 2gd
- | 'will operate locations (stalls, carts, efc.) My permit numb

« |will have a copy of this permit at all locations.

+  |will collect Idaho’s 6% sales tax on all sales of
tangible personal property, food, drinks, and
admissions.

« | 'will submit a copy of this form and tax collecteg
within 15 days after the end of this event.

By this signature | affimn the above i

Signature Date

>y
be following sections after the event:
. ™
d Section E: Summary
Tax |D number (SSN or EIN) of the Participant:
| do swear or affirm that this information is true and
correct to the best of my knowledge.
Line 3 help: You must attach copies of any purchase
invoices to receive credit for sales tax paid on resale Authorized Signature Date
merchandise.
Total due $
\_Line 4 of Section D. A .

Additional instructions are on the back.

Send a completed copy of this form and payment within 15 days following the event to:
Idaho State Tax Commission
PO Box 36
Boise ID 83722-0410

PROMOTER COPY

This publication doesn’t provide full explanations of Idaho tax laws or rules. For more information, contact:
e |daho State Tax Commission: (208) 334-7660 in the Boise area or toll free at (800) 972-7660
e Hearing impaired: TDD (800) 377-3529
e tax.idaho.gov
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