
REGIONAL TRAINING ANNOUNCEMENT 
STC APPRAISAL COURSE 1 

 
 

DESCRIPTION: STC Appraisal Course 1, “Principles of Property Valuation,” is designed for 
anyone new to the appraisal profession or anyone who would like to brush-up 
on appraisal concepts.  Instruction will be provided on: 

 Value theory 
 Three approaches to value 
 Legal descriptions 
 Parcel numbering system 
 CAMA basics 
 Key Idaho property tax statutes and rules 

 
  Successful completion of this course fulfills one of the requirements 
  to become an Idaho “Certified Property Tax Appraiser.”  
 
  Bring a calculator and the IAAO PAV (green) book.  If you need a book,   
please let us know in advance so you can purchase the book the first day of 
class.  

 
INSTRUCTOR:     Robert Rios, STC 
 
DATE:     June 11 - 15, 2012 
 
TIME:     8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (M - Th) and 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. (F) 
 
LOCATION:    Old Twin Falls Clinic   
     Basement Conference Room 
     660 Shoshone Street East 
     Twin Falls, ID              
  
EDUCATION HRS:    32 credit hours 
 
FEE PAYMENT: $ 224 per person (government employees) 
   $ 272 per person (non-government) 

Idaho counties and government agencies will be billed upon completion of the 
class.  Prepayment is required for all others.  Make checks payable to the STC 
Education Fund and mail to the registration address listed below. 
 

REGISTRATION: Register online no later than May 30, 2012.   
Jan Barnard               Ph:    (208) 334-7733 
Idaho State Tax Commission  Fax:  (208) 334-7741 
PO Box 36, Boise, ID 83722-0320 

 
QUESTIONS: If you have any questions about this course, 

please contact Jan Barnard. 
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