REGIONAL TRAINING ANNOUNCEMENT

STC APPRAISAL COURSE 1

Description: STC Appraisal Course 1, “Principles of Property Valuation,” is designed for
anyone new to the appraisal profession or anyone who would like to brush-
up on appraisal concepts. Instruction will be provided on:

e Value theory

Three approaches to value

Legal descriptions

Parcel numbering system

CAMA basics

Key Idaho property tax statutes and rules

Successful completion of this course completes one of the three state
requirements to become an ldaho “certified property tax appraiser.”

Bring a calculator and the IAAO PAV (green) book. If you need a book,
please let us know in advance so you can purchase the book the first day of

class.
Instructors: Kathlynn Ireland, STC
Date: October 19 — 23, 2015
Time: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Mon -Thurs) & 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (Fri)
Location: Latah County Fairgrounds

Fair Exhibit Building
1021 Harold Street

Moscow, ID

Education

hours: 32 credit hours

Fee: $ 224 per person (county employees)
$ 272 per person (non-county)
Idaho counties will be billed upon completion of the class. Prepayment is
required for all others. Please make checks payable to the STC Training
Fund and mail to the registration address listed below.

Registration: Register online no later than October 9, 2015.

Jan Barnard

Education Director Ph: (208) 334-7733
Idaho State Tax Commission Fax: (208) 334-7629
PO Box 36, Boise, ID 83722-0320

Questions: If you have any questions about the course, please contact Jan Barnard.


http://tax.idaho.gov/i-1111.cfm
mailto:jan.barnard@tax.idaho.gov

