
REGIONAL TRAINING ANNOUNCEMENT 
 

STC APPRAISAL COURSE 1 

 
 

Description: STC Appraisal Course 1, “Principles of Property Valuation,” is designed for 
anyone new to the appraisal profession or anyone who would like to brush-
up on appraisal concepts.  Instruction will be provided on: 

 Value theory 

 Three approaches to value 

 Legal descriptions 

 Parcel numbering system 

 CAMA basics 

 Key Idaho property tax statutes and rules 
 

Successful completion of this course completes one of the three state 
requirements to become an Idaho “certified property tax appraiser.”   
 
Bring a calculator and the IAAO PAV (green) book.  If you need a book, 
please let us know in advance so you can purchase the book the first day of 
class.  
 

Instructors:   Kathlynn Ireland, STC 
 

Date:   April 18 - 22, 2016 
 

Time:   8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Mon -Thurs) & 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (Fri) 
 

Location:  Latah County Fairgrounds  
              Exhibition Building 

            1021 Harold Street 
              Moscow, ID   
    

Education 
hours:   32 credit hours 
 

Fee:   $ 224 per person (county employees) 
   $ 272 per person (non-county) 
 

Idaho counties will be billed upon completion of the class.  Prepayment is 
required for all others.  Please make checks payable to the STC Training 
Fund and mail to the registration address listed below. 
 

Registration: Register online no later than April 8, 2016.   
 
 Jan Barnard  

Education Director        Ph:  (208) 334-7733 
 Idaho State Tax Commission  Fax: (208) 334-7629 
 PO Box 36, Boise, ID  83722-0320 
 

Questions: If you have any questions about the course, please contact Jan Barnard.  

http://tax.idaho.gov/i-1111.cfm
mailto:jan.barnard@tax.idaho.gov

