Idaho State Tax Commission

Tax Commission News Release

Tax Commission customer-service counters open as June 15 deadline nears

BOISE, IDAHO — June 2, 2020 — The Idaho State Tax Commission’s customer-service counters have reopened in time to help taxpayers navigate the June 15 deadline for state income tax returns.  

The Tax Commission asks that visitors follow social distancing guidelines by staying 6 feet apart from each other and wearing a mask. 

Go online to to find office locations and hours. All offices have a drop box for returns and payments. Note: The Boise office moved last summer to 11321 W. Chinden Blvd. 

E-filing your return is the safest and easiest way to file this year. Visit to get information on free e-filing options for many taxpayers with an adjusted gross income of $69,000 or less. 

If you owe taxes, use the free Quick Pay service on the Tax Commission website. Some e-file providers also offer a free direct debit payment option. 

To contact the Tax Commission:

  • Call (208) 334-7660 in the Boise area or toll free at (800) 972-7660 
  • Email 


Posted 06-02-2020
tax pros news release general

This information is for general guidance only. Tax laws are complex and change regularly. We can't cover every circumstance in our guides. This guidance may not apply to your situation. Please contact us with any questions. We work to provide current and accurate information. But some information could have technical inaccuracies or typographical errors. If there's a conflict between current tax law and this information, current tax law will govern.