Idaho State Tax Commission

Idaho State Tax Commission

This article is over 12 months old and may be out of date. Please check elsewhere on our website or contact us if you need more information.

Tax Commission News Release

Pocatello woman ordered to file delinquent tax returns

BOISE, IDAHO — July 18, 2016 — A Pocatello woman has until July 20 to file delinquent Idaho income tax returns for six years in which her documented income totaled more than $231,000.

Terri K. Coulson was ordered to file returns for 2008-2010 and 2012-2014 by Sixth District Court Judge Stephen S. Dunn. Court records show that Coulson had income of at least $43,962 in 2008, $41,975 in 2009, $40,865 in 2010, $37,430 in 2012, $33,610 in 2013, and $33,919 in 2014.

According to court documents, Coulson is a repeat offender when it comes to filing late. The Idaho State Tax Commission took administrative action on two occasions to get her to file overdue returns for 2005 and 2006-2007. 

“Most taxpayers file their returns without prompting, but a few choose to ignore the law,” said Tax Commission Chairman Ken A. Roberts. “We need to hold accountable those who don’t file voluntarily, in fairness to everyone who follows the law.”  

The Tax Commission is represented in this case by Deputy Attorney General Nathan H. Nielson.


Posted 07-18-2016
tax pros news release general

This information is for general guidance only. Tax laws are complex and change regularly. We can't cover every circumstance in our guides. This guidance may not apply to your situation. Please contact us with any questions. We work to provide current and accurate information. But some information could have technical inaccuracies or typographical errors. If there's a conflict between current tax law and this information, current tax law will govern.