Idaho State Tax Commission

Idaho State Tax Commission

GIS and Property Tax

The Geographic Information Systems (GIS) staff is mandated by Idaho Code to map over 1,245 different taxing districts comprised of more than 3,288 tax code areas (TCA), to ensure that all areas are in compliance with Idaho Statutes and the Tax Commission's Administrative Rules, and that property taxes are administered fairly and equitably.

Downloadable data and maps

GIS educational resources

Map resources


Return to top of page

Last updated March 13, 2015