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UPDATES FOR 2017

CONFORMITY TO INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC)

Idaho conforms to the IRC as of January 1, 2017. Idaho doesn't conform to bonus depreciation for assets acquired

after 2009.

GENERAL INFORMATION

WHO MUST FILE FORM 667

A fiduciary (guardian, trustee, executor, administrator, receiver,
conservator, or any person acting in a position of trust or
fiduciary capacity for any other person or group of persons) must
file an Idaho income tax return on Form 66 for:

e Aresident estate with gross income (as defined in IRC
Section 61(a)) of $600 or more for the current tax year

e A nonresident estate with gross income (as defined in IRC
Section 61(a)) from Idaho sources of $600 or more for the
current tax year

e Aresident trust that's required to file a federal return,
including a grantor trust, with gross income (as defined in IRC
Section 61(a)) of $100 or more for the current tax year

e A nonresident trust that's required to file a federal return,
including a grantor trust, with gross income (as defined in IRC
Section 61(a)) from Idaho sources of $100 or more for the
current tax year

e An estate of a resident individual involved in bankruptcy
proceedings under Chapter 7 or 11 of Title 11 of the U.S.
Bankruptcy Code with gross income (as defined in IRC
Section 61(a)) of $9,500 or more

e Any resident IRA trust or other trust required to file Form
990-T to report unrelated business taxable income

e Any nonresident IRA trust or other trust required to file Form
990-T to report unrelated business taxable income with gross
income from Idaho sources of $100 or more for the current
tax year. For this purpose, gross income includes the trust's
share of gross income of a pass-through entity

If you're filing for a foreign trust that's required to file a federal
Form 1040NR, file on Idaho Form 43.

RESIDENCY OF ESTATES

An estate is treated as a resident estate if the decedent was
domiciled in Idaho on the date of death. If the estate is other than
an estate of a decedent, it's treated as a resident estate if the
person for whom the estate was created is an Idaho resident. If
the estate doesn't qualify as a resident estate, it's treated as a
nonresident estate.

A nonresident estate reports income earned from Idaho sources
the same as if the taxpayer was a nonresident individual.

RESIDENCY OF TRUSTS
Atrust is treated as a resident if three or more of the following
occur in Idaho:

Domicile or residency of the grantor

The trust is governed by Idaho law

Existence of trust property

Domicile or residency of the trustee

Administration of the trust, which includes conducting trust
business, investing assets, making policy decisions, record-
keeping, or filing of tax returns

If the trust doesn't qualify as a resident trust, it's treated as a
nonresident trust.

A nonresident trust with income earned from Idaho sources must
report that income to Idaho the same as if the taxpayer was a
nonresident individual. No distinction is made between living
trusts (created by the grantor and funded during the grantor's
lifetime) and testamentary trusts (becoming operative when the
grantor dies). If a trust isn't required to file a federal return, it
isn't required to file an Idaho return.

WHAT TO FILE

File a complete copy of the federal income tax return with the
Idaho income tax return. Include all federal Schedules K-1 and
Idaho Forms ID K-1 with the return or submit them with the return
on compact disc in Word, Excel, or PDF format. If you don't
include a complete copy of the federal return, the processing of
your return may be delayed.
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WHEN TO FILE

Your return is due on or before the 15th day of the fourth month
following the close of your tax year. For a calendar year filer,

this is April 17, 2018. If the last day for filing a return falls on a
Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, the return is on time if it's filed
on the next business day.

WHERE TO FILE
Mail the return and payment to:

Idaho State Tax Commission
PO Box 56
Boise ID 83756-0056

If you're sending your return using a delivery service that
requires a physical address, use the following:

Idaho State Tax Commission
800 Park Blvd Plaza IV
Boise ID 83712-7742

ACCOUNTING METHODS

You must use the same accounting method that you used for
federal income tax purposes. If a change of accounting method
requires prior approval from the Internal Revenue Service (IRS),
include a copy of the federal approval with your return.

ACCOUNTING PERIOD

You must use the same accounting period that you used for
federal income tax purposes. A change to the annual accounting
period must have prior approval from the IRS. Include a copy of
the federal approval with your return.

AMENDED RETURNS

If you discover an error on your return after it's filed, use Form 66
to amend your return. Check the box at the top of the form and
enter the reason for amending. Complete the entire form using
the corrected amounts.

If you amend your federal return, you must file an amended
Idaho income tax return. The statute of limitations for receiving a
refund is three years from the due date of the return or the date
the return was filed, whichever is later.

If you're amending a return for tax years beginning before 2001,
complete a new return using the corrected numbers on the form
for the applicable year. Write AMENDED at the top of the form

and include an explanation of why the return is being amended.

Amended returns claiming refunds that aren't filed on the form
for the applicable year will be returned to you.

ASSEMBLING THE RETURN
To make sure that your return is correctly processed, include all
forms and schedules in the following order:

. Form 66, pages 1 and 2

Form 75

Form 44

. Form PTE-12

. Form(s) ID K-1

. Additional schedules in alphabetical order
. Additional forms in numerical order

. Complete copy of federal return
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BONUS DEPRECIATION
For Property Acquired Before 2008 or After 2009
If you claimed bonus depreciation for federal purposes:

e Complete and include a separate federal Form 4562 or
detailed computation for Idaho depreciation purposes as if
you hadn't claimed the special depreciation allowance

e Use the Idaho depreciation amounts to compute the Idaho
adjusted basis and any gains or losses from the sale or
exchange of the property

e Enter the differences between the Idaho and federal
depreciation amounts, and gains and losses from sales
or exchanges of the property on the appropriate bonus
depreciation line on Form 66, Schedule B

For Property Acquired During 2008 and 2009

Idaho law follows the federal bonus depreciation provisions.
The amounts you use will be the same for federal and Idaho
purposes. You don't need additional forms or computations for
Idaho.

ELECTING SMALL BUSINESS TRUST (ESBT)

If the trustee makes the election under IRC Section 1361 for
the trust to be an ESBT for federal purposes, the trust is treated
as an ESBT for Idaho income tax purposes. You don't need a
separate election for Idaho purposes.

Special rules apply when computing the tax of an ESBT. The
portion of an ESBT that consists of stock of one or more S
corporations is treated as a separate trust in computing the tax
attributable to the S corporation stock held by the trust. This tax:

e Must be paid by the ESBT

e Must be computed separately from the tax on the remainder
of the ESBT at the maximum individual rate of 7.4%. Include
the tax computation with the return

e |s entered on Form 66, line 21

Compute the tax on the remainder of the ESBT in the normal

way on Form 66. Don't include the S corporation items when

computing this tax or distributable net income. Don't apportion
any of the S corporation items to the beneficiaries.

If the ESBT consists entirely of stock in one or more S corpor-
ations, don't make any entries on page 1, lines 4 through 15.
Instead:

e Complete the heading area and lines 1 through 3

e Follow the instructions for line 21 for computing the tax on the
S corporation items and enter the amount of tax

e Complete the rest of the return

ELECTRONIC FUNDS TRANSFERS

You must make payments of $100,000 or more by electronic
funds transfer. If you're making an electronic funds transfer for
the first time, contact the Tax Commission at (208) 334-7660 or
(800) 972-7660 for more information.

EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE

If you can't file your return by the due date, Idaho allows an
automatic six-month extension of time to file. To avoid paying
a penalty, the amount of tax payments you've made must be at
least 80% of the current year's tax liability or 100% of the total
tax reported last year. Use Form 41ES to make your payment.

Even though an extension gives you more time to file, the tax is
due on the original due date of the return. You must pay interest
on any tax paid after the due date.

FEDERAL AUDIT

If your federal taxable income or tax credits change because
of a federal audit, you must send written notice (including an
amended return) to the Tax Commission within 60 days of
the final federal determination. You must include copies of all
schedules supplied by the IRS.
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If you owe additional Idaho tax and don't send written notice
within 60 days, a 5% negligence penalty is applied. Interest
applies on any tax due.

If the final federal determination results in an ldaho refund,

you must file an amended Idaho income tax return with

the written notice. See Amended Returns. If the statute of
limitations is closed, you have one year from the date of the final
determination to file for the refund.

FORMS
Forms are available at all Tax Commission offices or can be
obtained by:

e Internet. Download, view, or print Idaho income tax forms and
publications from our website at tax.idaho.gov. Some forms
can't be saved electronically at this time

e Calling (208) 334-7660 in the Boise area or (800) 972-7660

e Mail. Write to:

Idaho State Tax Commission
PO Box 36
Boise ID 83722-0410

You can use photocopies of these tax forms. Your copy must be
legible.

GRANTOR TRUSTS

Trust income taxable to the grantor or another person under
IRC Sections 671 through 678 isn't taxed on a fiduciary return.
However, you must show the income information on a separate
statement attached to federal Form 1041. Include a copy

of that information statement with Form 66. Also include a
supplemental statement with Form 66 showing Idaho additions
and subtractions to federal taxable income.

INTEREST

Interest applies on delinquent tax from the due date of the return
until the tax is paid at the rate of 4% per year (rate effective for
2018).

NET OPERATING LOSS (NOL)

An estate or trust incurs an Idaho NOL in a year when its Idaho
taxable income is less than zero. NOLs incurred in activities not
taxable by Idaho can't be subtracted.

For NOLs incurred in tax years beginning on or after
January 1, 2013, you must subtract the loss in the following 20
tax years. You can carry the loss back two years if you file an
Idaho amended return within one year of the end of the NOL
year. If you file an amended return to carry the loss back, you
apply the loss to the earliest tax year before the loss year. If you
don't use all the loss, you apply the rest to the first preceding tax
year. You can carry forward any remaining loss until used, but
no longer than 20 years. Idaho applies losses carried forward to
each year in order until absorbed.

For NOLs incurred in tax years beginning on or after
January 1, 2000, and before January 1, 2013, you must carry
the loss back to the prior two years. If you made a timely election
on the Idaho return to forgo the carryback period, you can carry
the loss forward. The maximum carryback is $100,000. You can
carry any remaining loss forward until used, but no longer than
20 years.

For NOLs incurred before January 1, 2000, you must carry
the loss back to the three prior tax years. If you made a timely
election on the Idaho return to forgo the carryback period, you
can carry the loss forward. The maximum carryback is limited to
$100,000. You can carry any remaining loss forward until used,
but no longer than 15 years.

OTHER RETURNS THAT MAY BE REQUIRED
An Idaho individual income tax return, Form 40 or Form 43, may

be required for the last tax year of a decedent or for a beneficiary
of a guardianship trust or estate. Refer to the Idaho Individual
Income Tax booklet for filing requirements.

If Form 1041-A is required for federal income tax purposes, file a
copy of that form with the Tax Commission. Mark the copy “ldaho
Information Copy.”

PAYMENTS

Electronic payments. There's no fee when paying by ACH
Debit. If you pay by credit card or e-check, our third-party
provider charges a 3% convenience fee. American Express,
Discover, MasterCard, and Visa are accepted. To make credit/
debit card, e-check, and ACH Debit payments, use our Taxpayer
Access Point (TAP) at tax.idaho.gov. For more information, visit
our E-Pay page at tax.idaho.gov.

Check payments. Make your check or money order payable to
the Idaho State Tax Commission. Write your federal employer
identification number (EIN) on it and include it with your return.
Don't staple your check to your return or send a check stub.

For payments of $100,000 or more, see Electronic Funds
Transfers.

PENALTIES

Idaho law provides penalties for not filing returns by the due
date, not paying tax due on time, and not prepaying enough on
extension returns. For more information or to calculate a penalty,
see our Penalties and Interest page at tax.idaho.gov/penalties.

PERMANENT BUILDING FUND (PBF) TAX

An estate or trust required to file an Idaho income tax return
must pay the $10 PBF tax if all the Idaho adjusted income hasn't
been distributed to beneficiaries. Additionally, an estate or

trust is required to pay the PBF for each nonresident individual
beneficiary who meets the Idaho filing requirement and has

the trust or estate pay the tax on the beneficiary's share of
distributable ldaho source income. An estate or trust must pay
the PBF tax for each individual included in the composite return.
A qualified funeral trust isn't required to pay the PBF tax.

QUALIFIED DISABILITY TRUSTS (QDT)
A QDT is any nongrantor trust:

e Described in 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c)(2)(B)(iv) and established
solely for the benefit of an individual over 65 years of age
who is disabled, and

e All the beneficiaries of which are determined by the
Commissioner of Social Security to have been disabled for
some part of the tax year within the meaning of 42 U.S.C.
1382c(a)(3)

QUALIFIED FUNERAL TRUSTS (QFT)
Special rules apply to the taxation of a QFT for trustees that elect
to use these rules.

A QFT is a domestic trust that meets all of the following
requirements:

e |t was a result of a contract with a person engaged in the
trade or business of providing funeral or burial services or
property necessary to provide such services

e The sole purpose of the trust is to hold, invest, and reinvest
funds in the trust and to use those funds solely to pay for
funeral or burial services or property to provide such services
for the benefit of the beneficiaries of the trust

e The only beneficiaries are individuals for whom such services
or property are to be provided at their death under the
contracts described in the first bullet

e The only contributions to the trust are made by or for the
benefit of such beneficiaries

e The trustee makes or previously had made the election to
treat the trust as a QFT
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e |f the election hadn't been made, the trust would have been
treated as owned by the purchasers of the contracts under
the grantor trust provisions of the IRC. However, a trust that
isn't treated as owned by the purchaser solely because of the
death of an individual is treated as meeting this requirement
during the 60-day period beginning on the date of the
individual's death

Composite Return

If a person is the trustee of more than one QFT, the trustee

can file a single composite return for all of the QFTs. You must
include a schedule with the composite Form 66 that includes
the following information for each separate interest treated as a
separate QFT:

e The name of the owner designated as the trust beneficiary. If
you list the name of the owner and that trust has more than
one beneficiary, you must separate the trust into shares held
by the separate beneficiaries

e The type and gross amount of each type of income earned by
the QFT for the tax year

e The type and amount of each deduction and credit allocable
to the QFT

e The tax and payments made for each QFT and

e If the QFT was terminated during the year, give the date of
the termination

Computing Tax
If a QFT has multiple beneficiaries, each beneficiary's interest is
treated as a separate trust for purposes of computing the tax.

If a composite return is filed, include Form PTE-12 and a
statement identifying the calculation of Idaho taxable income and
the Idaho income tax for each beneficiary.

Permanent Building Fund (PBF) Tax
A QFT isn't required to pay the PBF tax.

Residency of QFTs

A QFT is treated as a resident if at the time of the initial funding
of the trust, the QFT is required to be established under the laws
of Idaho, or if there is no such requirement, if a funeral home or
cemetery located in Idaho is identified to provide the services or
merchandise, or both, under the terms of a pre-need contract
requiring the establishment of the trust.

Filing Requirements for QFTs

If a QFT has multiple beneficiaries, each beneficiary's interest is
treated as a separate trust for purposes of determining whether
an Idaho return must be filed. The filing requirements for each
separate interest in the QFT are the same as for other resident
or nonresident trusts.

ROUNDING
Round the amounts on the return to the nearest whole dollar.

SIGNATURE
The return must be signed by the fiduciary or officer
representing the fiduciary.

TAX DUE FOR NONRESIDENT INDIVIDUAL BENEFICIARIES
The trust or estate can pay the tax on a nonresident individual
beneficiary's income from the trust or estate.

The trust or estate is taxed on this income at the corporate rate
of 7.4%.

For more information on pass-through entities, including Forms
PTE-12 and PTE-01, see our Pass-through Entity Guidance
page at tax.idaho.gov.

TAX PERIOD/YEAR COVERED BY RETURN
Use the 2017 form to file your tax return for calendar year 2017
or the fiscal year beginning in 2017.

TAX PREPARER CONTACT BOX

This box applies only if you paid a tax preparer to complete
your return. If you check the box, you're authorizing the Tax
Commission to discuss your return with the paid preparer
identified on your return.

You're also authorizing the paid preparer to:

e Give the Tax Commission any information that's missing from
your return, and

e Call the Tax Commission for information about processing
your return or the status of your refund or payments

You aren't authorizing the paid preparer to receive any refund
check, bind you to anything including any additional tax liability,
or otherwise represent you before the Tax Commission.

This authorization is valid for up to 180 days from the date

the Tax Commission receives the return. If you want the Tax
Commission to contact you instead of your preparer, leave the
box blank.



FORM 66 SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS

Instructions are for lines not fully explained on the form.
General information instructions beginning on page 1 also apply to this form.

The trust or estate must provide each beneficiary with an Idaho
Form ID K-1. This form shows the beneficiary's share of Idaho
additions, subtractions, and credit information. Form ID K-1
also identifies the beneficiary's share of gross income to help
determine Idaho filing requirements of individual beneficiaries.
Include all Forms ID K-1 and a complete copy of federal Form
1041, including all federal Schedules K-1, with the Idaho Form
66.

HEADING

File the 2017 return for calendar year 2017 or a fiscal year that
begins in 2017. For a fiscal year, fill in the tax year space at the
top of the form.

Write your trust/estate name, fiduciary name and title, address,
and federal employer identification number (don't include the
dash) in the space provided.

AMENDED RETURNS

This form can be used as an original return or as an amended
return. If you're filing this form as an amended return, check the
box at the top of the form. Enter the applicable reason(s) for
amending, as listed below. Complete the entire form using the
corrected amounts.

1. Federal Audit

2. Net Operating Loss Carryback - Include Form 56 or a
schedule showing the application of the loss

3. Federal Amended

4. Other - Include an explanation

ELECTING SMALL BUSINESS TRUSTS (ESBT)
If the trustee made the election under IRC Section 1361 for the
trust to be an ESBT for federal purposes, check the box.

QUALIFIED FUNERAL TRUSTS (QFT)

If the trustee made the election under IRC Section 685 and the
trust otherwise qualifies as a QFT, check the box. If filing a QFT
composite return, don't complete lines 4 through 15; enter zero
on line 16 and continue to line 21.

QUALIFIED DISABILITY TRUSTS (QDT)
If the entity is a qualified disability trust as described in IRC Sec-
tion 642, check the box.

QUESTIONS 1, 2, AND 3

Mark the appropriate boxes and provide the requested
information. Answer each question or the return is considered
incomplete. Incomplete returns will cause processing delays.

If the fiduciary files Form 66 for an estate, complete questions 1a
through 1d. Otherwise, go to question 2.

Question 1 ESTATES

a. Enter the decedent's Social Security number.

b. Enter the decedent’s date of death.

c. If the decedent was an Idaho resident on the date of death,
check the "Yes" box.

d. If box c is checked "No," enter the decedent’s state of resi-
dence on the date of death.

Question 2 RESIDENT/NONRESIDENT BENEFICIARIES

If any beneficiary of the trust or estate isn't an Idaho resident,
check the "Yes" box. A beneficiary is an Idaho resident if the
individual:

e s domiciled for the entire year in Idaho even though
temporarily outside of Idaho

e Has a home in Idaho for the entire year and spends more
than 270 days in Idaho during the tax year

If you checked "Yes," a Form PTE-12 is required. See Form
PTE-12 instructions.

Question 3 FINAL RETURN
If this is the final Idaho return for the trust or estate, check the
"Yes" box.

LINE 5 INCOME DISTRIBUTION DEDUCTION

Enter the amount of the deduction for distributions to
beneficiaries. If the trust or estate files as a pass-through entity,
include a Form PTE-12 with the return. Enter the total of Idaho
distributable income from Form PTE-12 columns (b), (c), and (e).

LINE 6 ESTATE TAX DEDUCTION

Enter the deduction for federal estate tax attributable to income
in respect of a decedent. If the income in question has been
distributed, only the fiduciary’s proportionate share may be
deducted. Refer to the instructions, federal Form 1041. If any
or all of the estate tax is attributed to income that's exempt from
Idaho tax, a special Idaho adjustment must be made to add
back a proportionate share of the deduction. Include a schedule
showing the computation.

LINE 8 EXEMPTION

If the trust or estate distributes all its income to the beneficiaries,
reports the income distribution and pays the tax for the
beneficiaries, enter zero on line 8. If the trust is an exempt trust
filing a Form 990-T to report unrelated business taxable income,
enter zero on line 8. The exemption for a qualified disability trust
(QDT) is the same as the exemption used for federal purposes.

If all income is reported to Idaho, enter the federal exemption
from Form 1041, line 20.

If only part of the income is reported to Idaho, enter the amount
from line 6 of the following computation:

1. Federal taxable income, Form 1041, line 22,

as adjusted for amounts shown on Idaho Form

66, page 2, Schedule B, lines 2 through 10.......

Federal exemption, Form 1041, line 20 .............
Addlines1and 2 .........oooviviieeeeiieeeeeeeeeee e,

Enter amount from Idaho Form 66, line 7 ..........

Divide line 4 by line 3. (Can't exceed 100%)..... %
Exemption. Multiply line 2 by line 5..................

ouhr~wN

LINE 11 DONATION TO OPPORTUNITY SCHOLARSHIP
PROGRAM

You can make a voluntary donation to the Idaho Opportunity
Scholarship Program. The amount designated will either reduce
your refund or increase your tax due. Your choice to donate is
irrevocable; you can't get a refund later.

Contributions help provide need-based scholarship funds to
Idaho high school graduates who attend approved higher
education institutions in Idaho. This need-based program is
built on a shared responsibility model. Students must contribute
to the cost of attendance, and apply for other financial aid
sources including federal aid. Awards are renewable for up

to four years and are based primarily on financial need with
some academic consideration. Students must meet a minimum
GPA while completing their studies to be eligible for renewal.
For more information about the Idaho Opportunity Scholarship
Program, please visit www.boardofed.idaho.gov/scholarship/
opportunity.asp.

LINE 12 CREDITS
Enter the amount from Form 66, page 2, Schedule C, line 6.
Instructions for Schedule C begin on page 8.
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LINE 14 INCOME DISTRIBUTION REPORTABLE BY
BENEFICIARIES

Determine the amounts from lines 4 and 5 reported by the trust
or estate on the fiduciary return. If the trust or estate files as a
pass-through entity and includes nonresident beneficiary income
in a composite return, this amount is the same as the total on
Form PTE-12 column (e). Don't include amounts distributed to

a beneficiary who doesn't meet the Idaho individual income tax
filing requirement.

If the trust or estate pays the tax for one or more nonresident
beneficiaries, determine each beneficiary's share of the total
business income tax credits allowed from Form 44, Part |,
line 9, and enter the total of these amounts on the credits line
of Form 66, line 15. Don't enter the total credit earned by the
trust or estate if the trust or estate isn't paying the tax for all
beneficiaries. See page 10 for Form 44 specific instructions.
Include Form 44.

LINE 15 TAX ON INCOME DISTRIBUTION

If the trust or estate pays the tax on a beneficiary's income
distribution, this income is taxed at the corporate rate of 7.4%.
If a trust or estate files as a pass-through entity and includes
nonresident beneficiary income in a composite return, this
amount is the same as the total on Form PTE-12 column (f).
Any credits from the estate or trust that flow through to the
beneficiary can be used to offset the tax attributable to that
beneficiary. Include a schedule showing this computation.

LINE 16 PERMANENT BUILDING FUND (PBF) TAX

A trust or estate that meets the Idaho filing requirement and
doesn't distribute all of its Idaho adjusted income must pay the
$10 PBF tax. For example, if the trust pays tax on capital gains,
the $10 PBF tax is required.

If a trust or estate reports income on line 14 and pays the tax
on income paid to nonresident individual beneficiaries, it's
required to pay the $10 PBF tax for each beneficiary. A trust or
estate must pay the PBF tax for each individual included in the
composite return.

If all the Idaho adjusted income is distributed to beneficiaries who
file Idaho income tax returns, the trust or estate doesn't owe this
tax.

Enter zero if this is a QFT.

LINE 17 TOTAL TAX FROM RECAPTURE OF INCOME TAX
CREDITS

If the trust or estate pays the tax for one or more beneficiaries,
include on line 17 those beneficiaries' share of the total tax from
recapture of income tax credits from Form 44, Part Il, line 6. See
page 11 for specific instructions. Include Form 44.

LINE 18 FUELS TAX DUE

If you buy gasoline, aircraft fuel, or special fuels (diesel, propane,
or natural gas) without paying the fuels tax and later use this fuel
in licensed vehicles or aircraft, fuels tax is due. Add the amounts
on Form 75, Section 1V, lines 3 and 4 and enter the total on

line 18. Include Form 75.

LINE 19 SALES/USE TAX DUE

Report use tax due on any purchases you made during the
year without paying sales tax. Examples include magazine
subscriptions, out-of-state catalog purchases, merchandise
purchased over the internet, book and record club items,
purchases in a state where no sales tax was charged, etc.
Multiply the total amount of these purchases by 6% (.06).

If you computed use tax on Form 75, add it to the use tax on
other purchases and enter the total on line 19.

If you have a sales or use tax account, don't enter your sales
or use tax on this line, but continue to report the tax on these
purchases on your sales and use tax returns.

LINE 20 TAX FROM RECAPTURE OF QUALIFIED
INVESTMENT EXEMPTION (QIE)

If you've claimed the QIE for property tax on property that ceases
to qualify before the end of the five-year recapture period, you
must recapture part or all of the property tax benefit. Enter the
amount from Form 49ER, Part Ill, line 18. Include Form 49ER.

LINE 21 TAX ON ESBT OR QFT COMPOSITE RETURN
ESBTs: If the trust is an ESBT, the portion that consists of stock
in one or more S corporations must be treated as a separate
trust and the tax must be computed separately on that separate
trust. Compute the tax on the S corporation items making the
following modifications:

e Take into account only the income, losses, deductions, and
credits that could be taken into account as pass-through
items to S corporation shareholders and gain or loss from the
disposition of S corporation stock

e You can't claim an income distribution deduction or an
exemption amount

e You can't claim a deduction for capital losses in excess of
capital gains

e Make the applicable adjustments on Schedules A and B and
complete a separate Schedule C for the S corporation items

e The tax is computed at 7.4%. Include the tax computation
with the return

Enter the tax for the S corporation items on line 21.

QFTs: If the trust files a composite QFT return, the same
information and schedules used on the federal Form 1041-QFT
are used to determine the Idaho tax. Calculate each QFT's Idaho
taxable income and liability on a separate schedule and include it
with the composite Idaho return.

To arrive at the QFT's Idaho taxable income, each QFT included
in the Idaho composite return should start with its federal taxable
income as reported in the detail information attached to the
federal Form 1041-QFT composite return. Each QFT's federal
taxable income is then subject to the Idaho modifications.

These are listed on Form 66, Page 2, Schedule B. If the QFT

is a nonresident, the computations listed on Form 66, Page

2, Schedule A must be made using the applicable information
from the Form 1041-QFT before making the Idaho Schedule B
modifications.

A QFT isn't entitled to claim the exemption deduction in
computing Idaho taxable income.

Report the total of the Idaho income tax due for all of the QFTs
on line 21.

LINE 23 ESTIMATED TAX PAYMENTS

Enter the total amount of payments made and the amount
applied from your 2016 return. If payment is made under
other EIN(s), provide a schedule with the EIN(s), amount(s),
and rollforward(s). Rollforwards are refund amounts from the
prior year that are rolled forward to the taxpayer's current year
account, rather than being refunded to the taxpayer.

LINE 24 IDAHO INCOME TAX WITHHELD

Enter the amount of Idaho income tax withheld and not repaid
by an employer on wages and salaries of a decedent’s estate.
Include state copies of W-2s or 1099s.

LINE 25 SPECIAL FUELS AND GASOLINE TAX REFUND
The special fuels (diesel, propane, or natural gas) tax refund is
available to those who use the fuel for heating or in off-highway
equipment and have paid the tax on the special fuels purchased.
Enter the amount from Form 75, Section 1V, line 2. Include

Form 75.

The gasoline tax refund is available to those who buy and use
gasoline in off-highway equipment or auxiliary engines. Enter
the amount from Form 75, Section 1V, line 1. Include Form 75.
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LINE 26 REIMBURSEMENT INCENTIVE ACT CREDIT
Enter the total credit allowed from the Idaho Reimbursement
Incentive Certificate. Include a copy of the certificate with the
return.

LINE 29 PENALTY AND INTEREST

Penalty: Idaho law provides penalties for not filing returns by the
due date, not paying tax due on time, and not prepaying enough
on extension returns. For more information or to calculate a
penalty, see our Penalties and Interest page at tax.idaho.gov/
penalties.

Interest: Interest is charged from the due date until paid. The
rate for 2018 is 4%.

LINE 32 REFUND

If you're filing an original return, you can receive all or part of the
overpayment listed on line 31 as a refund, or apply all or part of
the overpayment to your 2018 estimated tax. Enter the amount
you want to receive as a refund on this line. If you enter the total
from line 31, you must enter zero on line 33.

LINE 33 ESTIMATED TAX

If you're filing an original return, you can apply all or part of the
overpayment listed on line 31 as a credit against your 2018
estimated tax. The amount you list on line 33 plus the amount on
line 32 must equal the overpayment listed on line 31. If you listed
the total overpayment as the amount you want refunded to you
on line 32, you must enter zero on line 33.

SCHEDULE A

The income of a nonresident or part-year resident trust or estate
includable for Idaho fiduciary income tax purposes is that portion
of its federal taxable income derived from Idaho sources.

LINE 1 TOTAL INCOME FROM FEDERAL FORM 1041, LINE 9
Include the total income from federal Form 1041, line 9, and any
ESBT or QFT taxable income that's not included on federal Form
1041, line 9.

LINES 2 AND 3 INCOME AND CAPITAL GAIN OR LOSS
DERIVED FROM IDAHO SOURCES

Include those items includable for federal fiduciary income tax
purposes attributable to, or resulting from, ownership in Idaho
of any interest in real or tangible personal property (including
real property or property rights from which "gross income from
mining" as defined by IRC Section 631(c) is derived); or the
carrying on of a trade, business, profession, or occupation in
Idaho.

To determine income or capital gain or loss derived from Idaho
sources:

e Income from intangible personal property, including annuities,
dividends, interest, and gains from the disposition of
intangible personal property, is income derived from Idaho
sources only to the extent that the income is derived from
property employed in a trade, business, profession, or
occupation carried on in Idaho

e Deductions with respect to capital losses, net long-term
capital gains, and net operating losses are based solely
on income, gain, loss and deduction connected with Idaho
sources. However, salaries, wages, commissions, and
compensation for personal services performed outside Idaho
aren't derived from ldaho sources

e A nonresident beneficiary’s distributive share of income, gain,
loss, and deduction derived from or connected with ldaho
sources is determined under Idaho Code section 63-3026A

e If a trade, business, profession, or occupation is carried on
partly inside and partly outside Idaho, items of income, gain,
loss, and deduction derived from or connected with ldaho
sources are determined under Idaho Code sections 63-3026A
and 63-3027

e Deductions with respect to passive activity losses derived
from Idaho sources are allowed to the extent they're allowed
as a deduction on your federal income tax return. To
determine the amount of your Idaho passive activity loss
deduction, compute the federal passive loss allowed for each
passive activity. Your ldaho passive activity loss deduction for
each passive activity carried on in Idaho is the amount you
deducted to arrive at federal taxable income or (loss)

e Income taxes paid to Idaho are allowed as a deduction, but
don't include the amount of income taxes paid to other states

Enter the amount of trust or estate income derived from Idaho
sources on Schedule A, line 2. Don't include ESBT or QFT
taxable income from Idaho sources. Enter the amount of Idaho
capital gain or loss on Schedule A, line 3.

LINE5 PERCENT OF TOTAL FEDERAL INCOME DERIVED
FROM IDAHO SOURCES

Divide line 4 by line 1. Round to four digits to the right of the
decimal point. For example: .66666 is rounded to .6667 and
should be entered as 66.67%. The percent can't exceed 100%.

LINE 6 DEDUCTIONS FROM FEDERAL FORM 1041 NOT
ALLOCABLE TO ANY SPECIFIC INCOME

Enter the amount of deductions included on federal Form 1041,
lines 10 through 15c, but not state or local income taxes included
on line 11 or federal NOL included on line 15b. These lines
include deductions not directly allocable to any specific income
including charitable deductions, fiduciary fees, and attorney and
accounting fees. Don't include directly allocable deductions on
this line. These should have been included on lines 1 and 2.
Include the amounts used in computing ESBT or QFT taxable
income.

SCHEDULE B

LINE 1 ADJUSTED TOTAL INCOME (LOSS)

If this is a resident return, enter the amount of federal adjusted
total income (loss) from federal Form 1041, line 17. If this is a
nonresident return, enter the amount from Schedule A,

line 8. See instructions for Schedule A. If you filed a federal Form
4720, enter the amount from Form 990-T, line 34, or from the
attached schedule to Form 4720.

LINE 2 INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS NOT TAXABLE UNDER
FEDERAL LAW

Enter the interest and dividends net of applicable amortization
received or accrued from obligations of any state or political
subdivision excluded from federal taxable income under the
provisions of the IRC. This amount can't be less than zero.
Nonresidents don't include any amounts. Include a schedule.

LINE 3 STATE, MUNICIPAL, AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES
Enter the total of all state, municipal, and local taxes measured
by net income that have been paid or accrued during the tax year
less any refunds that have been included in federal adjusted total
income. Include a schedule of all taxes deducted on the federal
return. Only include amounts from Schedule B, line 1.

LINE 4 NET OPERATING LOSS DEDUCTED ON FEDERAL
RETURN

Only include the net operating loss deducted on the federal
return if it's included in the amount on Schedule A, line 8.
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LINE5 BONUS DEPRECIATION
If you claimed bonus depreciation for federal purposes for
property acquired before 2008 or after 2009:

e Complete a separate federal Form 4562 or detailed
computation for ldaho depreciation purposes as if the special
depreciation allowance hadn't been claimed

e Compute the Idaho adjusted basis and any gains or losses
from the sale or exchange of property using the Idaho
depreciation amounts

e |[f the federal depreciation (including gains and losses)
is more than the Idaho depreciation (including gains and
losses), include the difference as an addition on this line;
otherwise, enter the difference on line 9

Don't enter any amounts for property acquired during 2008 and
2009.

LINE 6 OTHER ADDITIONS

Enter any miscellaneous Idaho additions. Include a schedule
identifying each addition. Include unrelated business taxable
income on this line.

LINE 7 IDAHO NET OPERATING LOSS (NOL)

Enter the Idaho NOL carryover. If this is an amended return to
claim an NOL carryback, enter the amount of the NOL carryback.
Include a schedule detailing the computation of the loss and prior
loss application.

Enter the total of the NOL carryover and carryback amounts on
line 7. Include Form 56 or a schedule showing the application of
the loss.

LINE 8 INCOME EXEMPT FROM IDAHO TAX

Enter the amount of interest income received from obligations
of the U.S. Government (U.S. Savings Bonds, etc.) and Idaho
municipal securities not distributed. Expenses related to the
production of this income reduce the amount you enter here.
This amount is adjusted to reflect the estate tax deduction on
line 6, page 1, attributed to income exempt from Idaho tax.
The fiduciary must provide the beneficiary with the necessary
information if a portion of this adjustment was distributed.
Include a schedule showing your computations. If this is a
nonresident return, don't include any amounts unless included in
line 1.

LINE 9 SUBTRACTION FOR BONUS DEPRECIATION
If you claimed bonus depreciation for federal purposes for
property acquired before 2008 or after 2009:

e Complete a separate federal Form 4562 or detailed
computation for ldaho depreciation purposes as if the special
depreciation allowance hadn't been claimed

e Compute the Idaho adjusted basis and any gains or losses
from the sale or exchange of property using the Idaho
depreciation amounts

e |[f the federal depreciation (including gains and losses) is less
than the Idaho depreciation (including gains and losses),
include the difference as a deduction on this line; otherwise,
enter the difference on line 5

Don't enter any amounts for property acquired during 2008 and
2009.

LINE 10 OTHER SUBTRACTIONS
Enter any miscellaneous ldaho deductions. Include a schedule
identifying each deduction.

SCHEDULE C

Compute tax credits according to the following instructions

and the instructions accompanying the appropriate forms.
Credits pass through to beneficiaries the same way income and
expenses are distributed.

The fiduciary must provide each beneficiary with an Idaho
Form ID K-1. This form shows the beneficiary's share of
credits earned, credits subject to recapture, and contribution
information needed to calculate certain credits. Each beneficiary
uses this information to determine the amount of Idaho credit
allowed, recapture required, and credit carryovers that exist
on the beneficiary's Idaho income tax return. Credits reported
by each beneficiary are subject to the limitations applicable to
that beneficiary. Include copies of Form ID K-1 with the Idaho
Fiduciary Income Tax Return for the year in which the credit is
earned.

If an individual beneficiary's share of the income is taxed on the
trust or estate return, the tax may be offset by that beneficiary's
share of credits. Credits applied to this tax are computed based
on the credit limitations applicable to trusts or estates. For
example, if a trust pays the tax for three individual beneficiaries,
the amount of credit for contributions to educational institutions is
the lesser of the following amounts:

e 50% of the three beneficiaries' share of the amount donated
e 50% of the tax computed for the three beneficiaries or
e 3$500

Credits allowed to a beneficiary that aren't used to offset that
beneficiary's tax can't be used to offset the tax computed for
other beneficiaries. The broadband equipment investment credit
can be transferred to another taxpayer rather than used by the
taxpayer who earns the credit.

To claim a credit you acquired through a transfer, you must
include a copy of the Idaho Statement of Credit Transfer, Form
70, with each return on which you're claiming transferred credit.

LINE 1 PROPERTY TAX EXEMPTION

Check the "Yes" box if you elected the property tax exemption
on personal property that qualifies for the investment tax credit.
Include a copy of your Form 49E.

LINE 2 CREDIT FOR TAXES PAID TO ANOTHER STATE
This credit only applies to resident or part-year resident trusts or
estates.

An Idaho trust or estate must report all of its income regardless
of where it was earned. If the trust or estate is also taxed by
another state on income reported on the Idaho return, it's entitled
to a credit against the Idaho tax. The credit is limited to the
proportion of the Idaho tax that the federal total income of the
trust or estate derived from sources in the other state and taxed
by that state bears to the federal total income.

If you have credit for taxes paid to more than one state, use a
separate Schedule C for each state. You must include a copy of
the other state's tax return with your Idaho return. Enter the total
on line 2g. Amounts on line 2d should be rounded to four digits
to the right of the decimal point. For example, .66666 is rounded
to .6667 and should be entered as 66.67%.

If the trust is an ESBT, complete a separate Schedule C for the S
corporation items. Modify the Schedule C to report the applicable
S corporation amounts from the ESBT tax computation
schedules.
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LINE 3 CREDIT FOR CONTRIBUTIONS TO IDAHO
EDUCATIONAL ENTITIES

Donations made by a trust or estate to a qualified educational
entity can qualify for a tax credit. Donations of goods or services
don't qualify.

If the trust or estate pays the tax for one or more beneficiaries,
the credit is limited to the smallest of:

The beneficiary's share of one-half of the amount donated
50% of the tax computed for the beneficiary

$500 or

The beneficiary's tax, minus the amount on Schedule C, line
2g attributable to that beneficiary

Don't enter the total credit earned by the trust or estate if the
trust or estate isn't paying the tax for all beneficiaries.

A qualified educational entity includes:

e A nonprofit corporation, fund, foundation, research park, trust,
or association organized and operated exclusively for the
benefit of Idaho colleges and universities

A nonprofit, private, or public Idaho school (elementary,
secondary, or higher education) or its foundation

Idaho education public broadcast system foundations
The Idaho State Historical Society or its foundation

An Idaho public library or its foundation

An Idaho library district or its foundation

An Idaho public or private nonprofit museum

The Idaho Commission for Libraries

Idaho Commission on Hispanic Affairs

Idaho Commission for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Idaho Council on Developmental Disabilities

Idaho State Independent Living Council

Idaho STEM Action Center

Idaho Council for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

LINE 4 CREDIT FOR CONTRIBUTIONS TO IDAHO YOUTH
AND REHABILITATION FACILITIES

Donations made by a trust or estate to a qualified center for
independent living, to a youth or rehabilitation facility or its
foundation, or to a nonprofit substance abuse center licensed by
the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare, can qualify for a
tax credit.

If the trust or estate pays the tax for one or more beneficiaries,
the credit is limited to the smallest of:

The beneficiary's share of one-half of the amount donated
20% of the tax computed for the beneficiary

$100 or

The beneficiary's tax, less the amount on line 3 and Form 44,
Part I, line 1

Don't enter the total credit earned by the trust or estate if the
trust or estate isn't paying the tax for all beneficiaries.

The qualified youth or rehabilitation facilities and their
foundations are:

Anchor House

The Arc, Inc., Boise

The Children’s Home Society of Idaho, Inc., Boise
The Children’s Village, Inc., Coeur d'Alene

Dawn Enterprises, Inc., Blackfoot

Development Workshop, Inc., Idaho Falls

Gem Youth Services, Emmett

Hope House, Inc., Nampa

Idaho Drug Free Youth, Inc., Coeur d'Alene

Idaho Elks Rehabilitation Hospital, Inc., Boise

Idaho Youth Ranch

Kinderhaven, Sandpoint

Learning Lab, Inc., Boise

Magic Valley Rehabilitation Services, Inc., Twin Falls
New Day Products, Inc., Pocatello

Northwest (North Idaho) Children’s Home
Opportunities Unlimited, Inc., Lewiston

Panhandle Special Needs, Inc., Sandpoint

Project P.A.T.C.H. (Planned Assistance for Troubled Children)
Shepherd's Home, Inc., McCall

Transitional Employment Services for the Handicapped,
Coeur d’Alene

Walker Center, Gooding

Western Idaho Training Co., Inc., Caldwell
Winchester Occupational Workshop, Winchester
Women's and Children's Alliance

The following are the qualified centers for independent living:

e Disability Action Center Northwest, Moscow and Coeur
d’Alene

e Living Independence Network Corporation, Boise and Twin
Falls

e Living Independently For Everyone, Inc., Blackfoot, Idaho
Falls, and Pocatello

LINE5 TOTAL BUSINESS INCOME TAX CREDITS
Enter the total business income tax credits from Form 44, Part |,
line 9. See page 10 for specific instructions. Include Form 44.
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Idaho Fiduciary Tax Computation Schedule

If Idaho taxable income is:

Less than or equal t0 $L,472....ccvvveiiiiiiiiieiee e

Over $1,472 but not over $2,945
Over $2,945 but not over $4,417
Over $4,417 but not over $5,890
Over $5,890 but not over $7,362

The tax is:

1.6% of ldaho taxable income, line 9
$23.56 plus 3.6% of excess over $1,472
$76.57 plus 4.1% of excess over $2,945
$136.94 plus 5.1% of excess over $4,417
$212.03 plus 6.1% of excess over $5,890

Over $7,362 but not over $11,043.......ccooeeererrieieieeeeieeee e $301.85 plus 7.1% of excess over $7,362
BLL,043 OF MOTE ...ttt e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e e aaaanes $563.21 plus 7.4% of excess over $11,043

INSTRUCTIONS FOR FORM 44
IDAHO BUSINESS INCOME TAX CREDITS AND CREDIT RECAPTURE

Part | of Form 44 provides a list of the Idaho business credits
allowed and the credit carryover amounts.

Part 1l of Form 44 provides a list of the tax from recapture of
income tax credits.

You must include Form 44 with your return if you're claiming any
business income tax credits or have any tax from recapture of
income tax credits.

PART | BUSINESS INCOME TAX CREDITS

Part | has two columns: the Credit Allowed column for the
amount of credit allowed for the tax year and the Carryover
column for the amount of carryover that exists at the end of the
tax year.

The broadband equipment investment credit can be transferred
to another taxpayer rather than used by the taxpayer who earns
the credit.

To claim a credit you acquired through a transfer, you must
include a copy of the Idaho Statement of Credit Transfer, Form
70, with each return on which you're claiming transferred credit.

LINE 1 INVESTMENT TAX CREDIT (ITC)
If you acquired an asset for use in your business, you may have
earned an ITC.

Credit Allowed: Enter the credit allowed from Form 49, Part Il,
line 8.

Carryover: Enter the credit available minus the credit allowed:
Form 49, Part Il, line 7 minus the amount on line 8.

LINE 2 CREDIT FOR PRODUCTION EQUIPMENT USING
POST-CONSUMER WASTE

If you purchased equipment that manufactures a product from
post-consumer or post-industrial waste, you may be eligible for
a tax credit. The credit is 20% of your cost to purchase qualified
equipment.

Qualified equipment is machinery or equipment in Idaho with
a useful life of three years or more. In addition, 90% of the
equipment's production must result in products utilizing post-
consumer or post-industrial waste.

Product is any manufactured material that's composed of at
least 50% of post-consumer or post-industrial waste and offered
for sale. Product doesn't include shredded material unless it's
incorporated directly into the manufacturing process.

Post-consumer waste or post-industrial waste includes only
glass, paper, or plastic that has been or would have been
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disposed of as solid waste. It doesn't include radioactive or
hazardous waste.

Include a schedule showing your computations, listing the
qualified equipment, identifying the post-consumer or
post-industrial waste products, and identifying the newly
manufactured products.

Credit Allowed: Enter the smallest of:

$30,000

e 20% of the cost to purchase qualified equipment plus the
amount of credit carried forward or

e The tax on line 10 minus the amounts on Schedule C, lines 2,

3, and 4 and Form 44, Part |, line 1

Carryover: Enter the amount of credit available minus the
amount allowed. Include a schedule showing your computations.
You may carry forward the unused portion of the credit up to
seven years.

LINE 3 PROMOTER-SPONSORED EVENT CREDIT

If you issued temporary sales tax permits to participants of a
promoter-sponsored event on behalf of the Tax Commission, you
can claim a $1 credit for each temporary permit issued during the
tax year. Promoter-sponsored events include swap meets, flea
markets, gun shows, and fairs. You must have filed Form ST-
124 with the Tax Commission to qualify for the credit.

Credit Allowed: Enter the smaller of:

e $1 for each temporary permit issued during the tax year or
e The tax on line 10 minus the amounts on Schedule C, lines 2,
3, and 4 and Form 44, Part |, lines 1 and 2

LINE 4 CREDIT FOR IDAHO RESEARCH ACTIVITIES
If you incurred expenses for research conducted in Idaho, you
may have earned the credit for Idaho research activities.

Credit Allowed: Enter the credit allowed from Form 67, line 29.
Include Form 67.

Carryover: Enter the amount of credit carryover to future years
from Form 67, line 30.

LINE 5 BROADBAND EQUIPMENT INVESTMENT CREDIT

If you acquired qualified broadband equipment to use in your
Idaho business, you may qualify for the broadband equipment
investment credit. You may also claim this credit if you acquired
the credit through a transfer.

Credit Allowed: Enter the credit allowed from Form 68, line 18.
Include Form 68.

Carryover: Enter the amount of credit carryover to future years
from Form 68, line 19.
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LINE 6 SMALL EMPLOYER INVESTMENT TAX CREDIT

You can claim this credit if you've certified by filing Form 89SE
that you've met, or will meet, the tax incentive criteria for this
credit and you've acquired an asset for use in your business that
otherwise qualifies for the ITC.

Credit Allowed: Enter the credit allowed from Form 83, line 28.
Include Form 83.

Carryover: Enter the amount of credit carryover to future years
from Form 83, line 29.

LINE 7 SMALL EMPLOYER REAL PROPERTY
IMPROVEMENT TAX CREDIT

You can claim this credit if you've certified by filing Form 89SE
that you've met, or will meet, the tax incentive criteria for this
credit and you've acquired real property improvements for use in
your business at the project site during the project period.

Credit Allowed: Enter the credit allowed from Form 84, line 26.
Include Form 84.

Carryover: Enter the amount of credit carryover to future years
from Form 84, line 27.

LINE 8 SMALL EMPLOYER NEW JOBS TAX CREDIT

You can claim this credit if you've certified by filing Form 89SE
that you've met, or will meet, the tax incentive criteria for this
credit and you have qualified new employees at the project site
during the project period.

Credit Allowed: Enter the credit allowed from Form 85, line 35.
Include Form 85.

Carryover: Enter the amount of credit carryover to future years
from Form 85, line 36.

PART Il TAX FROM RECAPTURE OF
INCOME TAX CREDITS

LINE 1 TAX FROM RECAPTURE OF INVESTMENT TAX
CREDIT

If you've claimed ITC on property that ceases to qualify before
the end of the five-year recapture period, you must compute the
ITC recapture. This includes property moved outside of Idaho.

Enter the amount from Form 49R, Part lll, line 15. Include
Form 49R.

LINE 2 TAX FROM RECAPTURE OF BROADBAND
EQUIPMENT INVESTMENT CREDIT

If you've claimed a broadband equipment investment credit on
property that ceases to qualify before the end of the five-year
recapture period, you must compute the broadband equipment
investment credit recapture. This includes property that ceases
to qualify for the ITC.

Enter the amount from Form 68R, Part lll, line 15. Include
Form 68R.

LINE 3 TAX FROM RECAPTURE OF SMALL EMPLOYER
INVESTMENT TAX CREDIT

If you've claimed a small employer investment tax credit on
property that ceases to qualify before the end of the five-

year recapture period, you must compute the small employer
investment tax credit recapture. This includes property moved
outside of Idaho.
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You must also compute recapture if you didn't meet the tax
incentive criteria required to qualify for this credit at the project
site during the project period.

Enter the amount from Form 83R, Part Ill, line 15. Include
Form 83R.

LINE 4 TAX FROM RECAPTURE OF SMALL EMPLOYER
REAL PROPERTY IMPROVEMENT TAX CREDIT

If you've claimed a small employer real property improvement
tax credit on property that ceases to qualify before the end of the
five-year recapture period, you must compute the small employer
real property improvement tax credit recapture.

You must also compute recapture if you didn't meet the tax
incentive criteria required to qualify for this credit at the project
site during the project period.

Enter the amount from Form 84R, Part Ill, line 15. Include
Form 84R.

LINE 5 TAX FROM RECAPTURE OF SMALL EMPLOYER
NEW JOBS TAX CREDIT

If you've claimed a small employer new jobs tax credit and you
didn't maintain the required level of new employees for the entire
five-year recapture period, you must compute the small employer
new jobs tax credit recapture.

You must also compute recapture if you didn't meet the tax
incentive criteria required to qualify for this credit at the project
site during the project period.

Enter the amount from Form 85R, line 13. Include Form 85R.



These instructions don’t provide a comprehensive explanation of ldaho tax laws or rules.
Costs associated with this publication are available from the Idaho State Tax Commission in accordance with Section 60-202, Idaho Code.



