IDAHO

State Tax Commission

Form 1250 — Instructions
Greater Boise Auditorium District Tax Return

General. Returns are due by the 20th of the
month following the reporting period covered.
Each return shows the period covered and the
due date. You must file a signed return for each
filing period, even when no tax is due.

Electronic filing. You can file your return,
make changes to your account, and cancel
your permit online at tax.idaho.gov/gototap.

Change in operation/ownership. You must
notify the Tax Commission of any of the
following:

« Changes in partners or officers
* Restructuring of ownership

* Address changes

* New or additional locations

Report these changes at tax.idaho.gov/ibr or
by mailing us a completed Form IBR-1, Idaho
Business Registration.

New owner. If you're a new owner of a
business, don’t file a return addressed to
the former owner. Permits aren’t transferable.
Apply for a new permit at tax.idaho.gov/ibr

or by mailing us a completed Form IBR-1.
Contact us with questions.

Change of mailing address. Check the
“Mailing Address Change” box on your tax
return and provide the new address.

Cancel permit. If this is your last return, check
the “Cancel Permit” box on your tax return and
provide the date the business closed.

District boundaries. The district includes
all of the Boise City metropolitan area and
extends to much of the surrounding area. A
map of the district boundary can be found at
tax.idaho.gov/gis/admaps/.

Total room sales. Enter the amount of all sales
for the period, excluding sales that Short-Term
Rental Marketplaces reported for you. This
includes all cash and credit sales even if you
haven’t received payment.

Total sales include all room sales (rooms
provided for lodging, meetings, or banquets) and
separately stated fees associated with those
sales, such as:

+ Credit card processing fees
* Cleaning fees
* Petfees

Nontaxable room sales. Enter the amount of all
nontaxable room sales for the period.

Sales that are nontaxable include:

* Lodging sales you made to the same
person under the terms of a lease or similar
agreement for 31 or more consecutive days

* Room charges directly paid by the U.S.
government, ldaho governmental agencies,
or other exempt buyers

Exemptions from this tax are listed in Rule 016
of the Idaho Hotel/Motel Room and Campground
Sales Tax Administrative Rules.

Document exempt credit card sales using

Form ST-104HM, Tax Exemption on Lodging
Accommodations. Document all other exemptions
using the Form ST-101, Sales Tax Resale or
Exemption Cettificate.

Adjustments to tax. Use this line to claim an
adjustment. You must provide a letter explaining
the adjustments. Adjustments claimed are subject
to approval.

Penalties. You may owe a penalty if you:

* File a return by the due date but don’t pay all
of the tax you owe (0.5% of the tax per month
to a maximum of 25%)

+ Don't file a tax return by the due date (5% of
the tax per month to a maximum of 25%)
Note: You owe the entire month of penalty even if

your payment or return is only one day late. The
minimum penalty is $10.
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]DAHO State Tax Commission Form 1250 — Instructions (continued)

Interest. Interest accrues on overdue tax from Payments $100,000 or more. Idaho law
the original due date of the return until you pay requires you to use ACH Debit or ACH Credit.
the tax.

Pay by check. Make your check or money

Rates are as follows: order payable to the Idaho State Tax

01/01/2020 — 12/31/2020, 4% per year Commission and include it with your return.
01/01/2019 — 12/31/2019, 5% per year
01/01/2018 — 12/31/2018, 4% per year Mail paper returns and payments to:

PO Box 76

Payments. We apply payments in this order: Boise ID 83707-0076

1. Bad check fees
2. Interest

3. Tax

4. Penalty

Pay electronically. How you can pay
electronically using one of these options:

* ACH Debit

* ACH Credit

* Credit card

* Debit card

+ E-check
You can access payment options at
tax.idaho.gov/epay.

Note: If you pay electronically and file a paper
return, note at the top of the return which one
you used.

Contact us:
In the Boise area: (208) 334-7660 | Toll free: (800) 972-7660
Hearing impaired (TDD) (800) 377-3529
tax.idaho.gov/contact
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