EINO0011
10-07-2016

FORM 1250 INSTRUCTIONS -- Greater Boise Auditorium Sales Tax

YOU MUST FILE ARETURN FOR EACH FILING PERIOD, EVEN WHEN NO TAX IS DUE.
LABELS ARE INCLUDED FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE.

General. You are required to report tax using the accrual
method. This means that you must report and pay tax on all
cash and credit sales even if payment has not been made. You
must sign your return to make it valid. Unsigned returns
may result in penalty or interest, or both.

Due Date. Returns cover either one month or one quarter.
Each return indicates the period covered and the due date.

Even if you have made no taxable room sales, you must file a
timely return. Simply write -0- in the appropriate areas of the
return.

Change of Mailing Address. Mark the "mailing address
change" box on your tax return and provide the new address.

Change in Operation/Ownership. You must report any change
in operation of your business on an amended Idaho Business
Registration Form. You must report a change in partners or
officers, any restructuring of ownership, new locations, an
address change, or additional locations. You can also make
these changes online through tax.idaho.gov by clicking

on "Apply for a business permit" under the Online Services
heading.

New Owner. If you are a new owner of a business, don't use a
return which has been addressed to the former owner. Permits
are not transferable. You can apply for a new account number
through tax.idaho.gov by clicking on "Apply for a business permit"
under the Online Services heading. You can also complete the
Idaho Business Registration form available online at tax.idaho.gov
or by calling the Idaho State Tax Commission.

Cancel permit. If this is your last return, mark the "cancel
permit" box on your tax return. Attach a statement giving
information and the date of disposition of the business.

Line 1. Total Room Sales. Enter the amount of all accrued
sales for the period, including cash and credit transactions. Total
sales include all room sales, both taxable and nontaxable.

What is taxable--Receipts (sales) from the furnishing of hotel/
motel rooms within the district.

Exception: No tax is imposed when residence is maintained
continuously under the terms of a lease or similar agreement for
a period of more than 30 days.

Line 2. Nontaxable Room Sales. Enter the amount of all
nontaxable lodging sales for the period, including cash and credit
transactions. Exemptions from this tax are listed in Rule 16 of
the Idaho Hotel/Motel Room and Campground sales tax rules.

Line 3. Total Taxable Room Sales. Subtract line 2 from line 1.
Line 4. Tax. Multiply line 3 by 5%.

Line 5. Adjustments. Use this line when claiming adjustments
or amending previous returns (such as errors in reporting or
refunded sales). A letter of explanation must be attached.

Line 6. Tax Due. If line 5 results in an increase, add to line 4. If
line 5 results in a decrease, subtract from line 4.

Line 7. Penalty. Delinquent returns are subject to penalty. No
penalty is due if no tax is due. Penalty is 5% of the tax due for
each delinquent month or portion of a month. The maximum
penalty is 25% and the minimum penalty amount is $10.00.

Line 8. Interest. Interest accrues on delinquent payments from
the due date until paid. Rates are as follows:

1/1/2017 - 12/31/2017, 3% per year

1/1/2016 - 12/31/2016, 4% per year
1/1/2015 - 12/31/2015, 4% per year
1/1/2014 - 12/31/2014, 4% per year

Line 9. Total due. Add lines 6, 7, and 8. Pay this amount.

Electronic payments. There's no fee when paying by ACH
Debit. If you pay by credit card or e-check, our third-party
provider will charge a convenience fee. American Express,
Discover, MasterCard, and Visa are accepted. To make credit/
debit card, e-check, and ACH Debit payments, use our Taxpayer
Access Point (TAP) at tax.idaho.gov. For more information, visit
our E-Pay page at tax.idaho.gov/epay.

Check Payments. Make your check or money order payable
to the Idaho State Tax Commission. Don't staple your check to
your return or send a check stub.

Payments of $100,000 or more. Idaho law requires you to
use ACH Debit or ACH Credit (electronic funds transfer) when
making payments of $100,000 or more. If you file a paper
tax return, indicate on the report that you paid by one of these
methods. If you're making an electronic funds transfer for the
first time, read more at tax.idaho.gov/epay. To request our
"ACH Credit Addenda and Bank Information" form, email us at
eft@tax.idaho.gov or fax (208) 334-7625.

District Boundaries--The district includes all of the Boise City
metropolitan area and extends to much of the surrounding

area. Questions about district boundaries or the law should be
directed to the Idaho State Tax Commission or the Greater Boise
Auditorium District.

Mail return to: Idaho State Tax Commission, PO Box 76, Boise, ID 83707-0076

CONTACT US

In the Boise Area: (208) 334-7660
or

Toll-free: (800) 972-7660

Hearing impaired (TDD):
(800) 377-3529

800 Park Blvd., Plaza IV
Boise, Idaho 83712

1910 Northwest Blvd., Suite 100
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814

1118 F St.
Lewiston, Idaho 83501

IDAHO STATE TAX COMMISSION OFFICES
440 Falls Ave.
Twin Falls, Idaho 83301

611 Wilson Ave., Suite 5
Pocatello, Idaho 83201

150 Shoup Ave., Suite 16
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402




