
1.  GENERAL INFORMATION

A.  The sales tax return must be completed by the 
assessor and submitted to the Tax Commission at least 
monthly.  The assessor can submit the form more often.

Prepare a separate Form 852 for each rate of tax 
collected.  For example, if the majority of the transactions 
were tax collections at 6%, but one transaction was a 
tax collection at 2% because the applicant had paid tax 
at 4% to another state, the assessor must prepare two 
returns:  one for the transactions at 6% and one for the 
transactions at 2%.  On the return prepared for the 2% 
transaction, the assessor should insert the rate of tax 
collected in bold print.

The assessor will be reimbursed $1.00 for each 
application for certificate of title or initial registration of a 
motor vehicle, and each Form ST-108BT processed by 
the assessor. No reimbursement is made for applications 
and ST-108BTs for which any sales or use tax due was 
previously collected by a retailer.
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These instructions are to help you prepare your tax return.  If you have questions about how to apply the sales and use 
tax laws, contact the Idaho State Tax Commission.

EIN00005 
11-04-09

2.  DATE

Returns cover one month, and each return indicates 
the period covered.  Always use a return for the current 
month.  If you have not collected any tax, simply write -0- 
in the appropriate areas of the return.

3.  COMPLETION OF RETURN 

Line 1.  TAX COLLECTED.  Enter the amount of sales 
tax collected.

Line 2.  Enter the number of reimbursable transactions 
(county assessor only).

Line 3.  Multiply line 2 by $1.00 (county assessor only).

Line 4.  TAX DUE.  County assessor—Line 1 less line 3.

Make a check or money order payable to State Tax 
Commission. 

IDAHO STATE TAX COMMISSION OFFICES

Suite 16
150 Shoup Avenue
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402

Suite 5
611 Wilson Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho 83201

Suite 100
1910 Northwest Blvd.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 83814

1118 F Street
PO Box 1014
Lewiston, Idaho 83501

800 Park Blvd., Plaza IV
PO Box 76
Boise, Idaho 83707
(208) 334-7660 
            or
Toll free: (800) 972-7660

Hearing impaired (TDD) 
(800) 377-3529

Mail return to:  Idaho State Tax Commission, PO Box 76, Boise, Idaho 83707

440 Falls Avenue
Twin Falls, Idaho 83301


