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Form 910 — Instructions
Idaho Withholding Payment

Payment Requirements. You must pay withheld 
Idaho income taxes electronically or with a paper 
Form 910, Idaho Withholding Payment Voucher. 
All payments are due on or before the due date for 
your filing frequency, as shown in the table below.

Zero Payments. If you have a withholding 
account, you must file by your due date even if you 
didn’t withhold any Idaho income taxes during the 
period. File a zero payment in one of these ways:

• Through Quick Pay (tax.idaho.gov/quickpay).
• Through your Taxpayer Access Point (TAP) 

account, if you have one (tax.idaho.gov/gototap).
• By using a Form 910 and entering "0" in the 

"Payment Amount" box. Mail the form to: 
Idaho State Tax Commission, PO Box 76, Boise, 
ID 83707-0076.

Payments of $100,000 or More. Idaho law requires 
you to use one of these payment methods:

• ACH debit through tax.idaho.gov/quickpay or 
tax.idaho.gov/gototap.

• ACH credit. If you’re making an ACH credit 
transfer for the first time, read more about 
the process at tax.idaho.gov/epay. To 
request our “ACH Credit Addenda and Bank 
Information” form, email us at  
eft@tax.idaho.gov.

Payments of Less than $100,000. You can pay in 
several ways.

• Through tax.idaho.gov/epay.

• Through your TAP account  
(tax.idaho.gov/gototap).

• By check payment. Make sure your check or 
money order is payable to the Idaho State 
Tax Commission. Include your Form 910 but 
don’t staple your check to the return or send 
a check stub.

Our third party provider charges a fee for using 
some payment methods, such as a credit card.

Change of Mailing Address. If the address on your form 
is incorrect or needs updating, change it in one of these 
ways:

• Check the “Mailing Address Change” box on the 
paper Form 910, cross-out the incorrect address, and 
write the new address.

• Change your address in your TAP account.

New Owner. If you're a new owner of a business, 
don't use a form from a previous owner. Accounts 
aren't transferable. Apply for a new withholding 
account by completing an Idaho Business Registration 
at tax.idaho.gov/ibr.

2025 Form 910 Due Date Table
Monthly Payment Period Due Date Payment Period Due Date Payment Period Due Date

1/1
4/1
7/1

10/1

–
–
–
–

1/31
4/30
7/31

10/31

2/20
5/20
8/20

11/20

2/1
5/1
8/1

11/1

–
–
–
–

2/28
5/31
8/31

11/30

3/20
6/20
9/22

12/22

3/1
6/1
9/1

12/1

–
–
–
–

3/31
6/30
9/30

12/31

4/21
7/21

10/20
1/20/2026

Semimonthly Payment Period Due Date Payment Period Due Date Payment Period Due Date

1/1
2/16

4/1
5/16

7/1
8/16
10/1

11/16

–
–
–
–
–
–
–
–

1/15
2/28
4/15
5/31
7/15
8/31

10/15
11/30

1/21
3/5

4/21
6/5

7/21
9/5

10/20
12/5

1/16
3/1

4/16
6/1

7/16
9/1

10/16
12/1

–
–
–
–
–
–
–
–

1/31
3/15
4/30
6/15
7/31
9/15

10/31
12/15

2/5
3/20

5/5
6/20

8/5
9/22
11/5

12/22

2/1
3/16

5/1
6/16

8/1
9/16
11/1

12/16

–
–
–
–
–
–
–
–

2/15
3/31
5/15
6/30
8/15
9/30

11/15
12/31

2/20
4/7

5/20
7/7

8/20
10/6

11/20
1/5/2026

Quarterly Payment Period Due Date Annual Payment Period Due Date

1/1
4/1
7/1

10/1

–
–
–
–

3/31
6/30
9/30

12/31

4/30
7/31

10/31
2/2/2026

1/1 – 12/31 2/2/2026
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Form 910 — Instructions (continued)          

Contact us:
In the Boise area: (208) 334-7660 | Toll free: (800) 972-7660

Hearing impaired (TDD) (800) 377-3529
tax.idaho.gov/contact

Cancel Account. Cancel your withholding account by 
checking the “Cancel Permit” box on your paper Form 
910 or cancel from your TAP account. If you cancel your 
account before the end of the year, you’ll need to file 
a Form 967, Idaho Annual Withholding Report, for the 
portion of the year your account was open. See Yearly 
Reconciliation below.

Signature. Sign each paper Form 910 you submit.

Penalty. You must make your full withholding 
payment on or before the due date. Otherwise, these 
penalties apply:

• If no payment is made by the due date, the late 
filing penalty is 5% (.05) of the tax due for each 
month until you pay.

• If an underpayment of tax is made on time, the 
remaining tax due is subject to the late payment 
penalty of 0.5% (.005) of the tax due for each 
month until you pay in full.

Note: The minimum penalty for a late payment is 
$10, and the maximum penalty is 25% (.25). Even if 
your payment is one day late, you still owe the entire 
monthly penalty. A penalty begins the first day you’re 
late and continues until you pay in full.

Interest. Interest accrues on late payments from the 
due date until paid. Rates are as follows:

1/1/2025 – 12/31/2025, 6% per year
1/1/2024 – 12/31/2024, 6% per year 
1/1/2023 – 12/31/2023, 5% per year
1/1/2022 – 12/31/2022, 3% per year

Rounding Amounts. Round the amounts on Form 
910 to the nearest whole dollar. Round down if 49 
cents or less; round up if 50 cents or more. 

Payment Amount. In the "Payment Amount" box 
on Form 910, enter the amount of Idaho income tax 
withheld from the wages paid to your employees 
during the payment period. Pay this amount.

If you know you owe penalty and interest:

• Pay what you owe for withholding through your 
TAP account. Within two business days, you’ll see 
in TAP a bill for the penalty and interest due.

• If you’re filing a paper Form 910, calculate the 
penalty and interest added to the withholding.
Send a check for the total. Include a memo stating 
how much goes toward withholding, penalty, and 
interest.

• Submit your paper Form 910 and payment for 
withholding only. We’ll calculate penalty and 
interest and bill you. Note that penalty and interest 
continue to accrue until paid in full.

Payment Due Dates. Payment is due on or before the 
due dates in the table on the previous page.

Yearly Reconciliation. Anyone making withholding 
payments must reconcile them at the end of the 
year on Form 967. File Form 967 by the last day of 
January.

Farmers. If you must file with the Idaho Department 
of Labor: You can make withholding payment to us 
monthly or quarterly. If you don’t have to file with the 
Idaho Department of Labor: You can make withholding 
payments to us monthly, quarterly, or yearly. Contact 
the Idaho Department of Labor for more information 
about its filing requirement.


