

Form ST-109 Off-Highway Vehicle or Vessel Registration Sales Tax Affidavit

Idaho imposes a use tax on the storage, use, or other consumption of tangible personal property in Idaho on which you didn't pay sales tax, unless an exemption applies. Use this form to determine if you owe tax on your off-highway vehicle or vessel when you first register it.

Section A								
Buyer's name					Seller's name			
Buyer's address			Phone number	Seller's address			Phone number	
City State		ZIP Code	City Stat		State	ZIP Code		
Vehicle or Vessel Information								
Year		Make		Model		Identification num	ber	
Section B								
1.	1. Total sales price \$							
	 Trade-in allowance: Enter an amount here only if traded the item in to a dealer or retailer 							
Item Amount								i
3.	3. Net taxable sales price (Line 1 minus line 2)							
4.	Idaho sales tax due (Apply current tax rate to line 3)							
5.				,	\$			
	b. Sale	es tax paid to anoth	ner state -	Name of state		\$		
6.	 b. Sales tax paid to another state – Name of state\$ 6. Idaho Tax Due: Subtract line 5a or 5b from line 4. If equal to or less than zero, enter zero 							i
If you paid sales tax to an Idaho dealer or retailer, stop here and sign in section D.								
Section C								
Check appropriate box.								
l owe the tax because:								
The seller didn't collect tax. I'll remit the tax due directly to the Tax Commission within 15 days.								
The seller charged me another state's sales tax that was less than the amount due to the State of Idaho. I'll provide a copy of the sales invoice and pay the amount due on line 6 to the county assessor (DMV) when I apply for title. If I'm not required to title, I'll pay the amount directly to the Tax Commission within 15 days. Find titling information at dmv.idaho.gov .								
Other								
I don't owe the tax because:								
The seller charged me another state's sales tax that was greater than or equal to the amount due to the State of Idaho. I'll provide a copy of the sales invoice to the Tax Commission within 15 days.								
Other								
Find exemption information at tax.idaho.gov/salesusehub .								
Section D								
By signing this form, I certify that the statements I made on this form are true and correct. I know that submitting false information can result in criminal and civil penalties.					Buyer's signature			Date
Vendor complete this portion. >					Vendor ID			Date
Buyer return a copy of this form and the sales invoice, along with any required documentation or payment to:					Idaho State Tax Commission Tax Discovery Bureau PO Box 36 Boise ID 83722			
Original – Buyer's Receipt Copy to – Buyer forwards with check or documents required to Idaho State Tax Commission Copy to – Vendor forwards to Idaho Department of Parks and Recreation with registration copy								